OUR INTERVIEW WITH JESSICA FROM WWW.HEALTHYXJESSX.COM

Jessica is a Yoga Teacher, Future PT and Nutritionist in the making here in Dubai at only 21 years old.

 

We came across Jessica’s profile through social media and were really impressed by the fact that she is self-taught.

 

We had the pleasure of meeting Jessica and managed to ask her a few questions for our blog.

 

Please see how our interview went below…….

 

 

ResortRunway: Describe yourself in 5 words?

Jessica: Passionate, Determined, Happy, Articulate and Enthusiastic .

ResortRunway: Why did you choose yoga?

Jessica: I wouldn’t say I chose yoga, I believe that I found yoga at the right time in my life when I needed it the most.

ResortRunway: How long have you been doing yoga for?

Jessica: Since February 2014.

ResortRunway: How long did it take you to get to a professional level?

Jessica: I don’t really like using the word professional because I am still learning, everyday. The beauty of yoga is that you are never finished, there is always more that you can learn and more that you can discover, in your physical practice but also emotionally.

ResortRunway: What motivates you?

Jessica: I think that for me, I want to find out what my body and my mind are capable of.

ResortRunway: Is there someone in the industry that you look up to for inspiration?

Jessica: I feel inspired on a daily basis by the yogi’s of Instagram. I wouldn’t say that there is one specific person because every account I follow offers a unique source of motivation and a different perspective.

ResortRunway: Do you have any influencers in your life?

Jessica: It sounds cliché but my parents are probably my biggest influencers, I am very lucky to have their continued support in everything I do. Without them I would be lost.

ResortRunway: Do you teach yoga?

Jessica: I am teaching privately at the moment, all the details are up on my blog. You can click lick on this link to find out more: http://healthyxjessx.com/teach-me/

ResortRunway: What’s your favorite place in Dubai to train and why?

Jessica: I love to practice my yoga at the beach there is something so calming about hearing the waves roll in. Aside from yoga I workout at Fitness First and do their X-fit classes 5 times a week – the team atmosphere is so motivating.

ResortRunway: We have seen from some of your posts that you like to travel, what is your favorite place and why?

Jessica: I recently went to the Maldives. I was completely blown away by the natural beauty. It was the first place where I felt like I could relax and focus on me and really take in what was around me. I would go back any day.

ResortRunway: Do you have any exercise or diet tips for our readers?

Jessica: I believe that it’s so important to find what works for YOU. There are so many diet tips and workout regimes out there and I think it’s so easy to get caught up in the latest fad diet or exercise routine, find something that makes you happy, that inspires you to be better than you were yesterday, that makes you feel good inside and outside. Most of all create a lifestyle that is sustainable. Moderation for me is key.

ResortRunway: Do you stick to a certain diet to help stay in shape?

Jessica: I feel my best when I am nourishing my body with good, whole and unprocessed foods. I love chocolate so I make sure that I allow myself treats here and there.

ResortRunway: Why did you decide to start your blog?

Jessica: I want to help people and I felt like I could only do so much through Instagram. It’s a place where I can express myself, my thoughts and views and hopefully help people start changing their life for the better, one step at a time.

ResortRunway: How do you stay so positive and motivated?

Jessica: I definitely believe that staying motivated and positive is a lot easier when you are happy and you love what you are doing. I think it’s important to also realise that everyone has off days and that is okay too.

ResortRunway: What are your goals for the future and where do you see yourself?

Jessica: I want to make a difference in peoples lives. Whether it’s yoga, nutrition or personal training, I want people to be the best and feel the best that they can. I believe in believing, believing in people when sometimes they don’t think they can do something. If there is one thing that I have learned in my fitness journey, its that everyone is capable of so much more than they think.

ResortRunway: And last off all, we must ask…….What is your favorite style bikini?

Jessica: Right now I am slightly obsessed with cut out style bikinis – something a little unique and quirky.

We loved meeting with Jessica and finding out more about her and her Yoga.

We hope you enjoyed reading our interview and be sure to follow her blog and social media to get inspired too.

http://healthyxjessx.com

http://instagram.com/healthyxjessx

image1 image2 jessica blog sauvage image

You can shop the bikini seen here on Jessica at http://www.resortrunway.com/product/bikini/sauvage-sport-mesh-bikini-white/

Leave a comment